Fresh seeds

I needed some germination mix, so I popped into Johnny’s Selected Seeds this morning.  Since I was there, I picked up a few more seeds, too.  I picked up some fresh tomato seeds, Shiro, an early maturing Pac Choi, fresh carrot seed, some Chinese broccoli, and Benary’s Giant Zinnias, my **favorite** annual flower.  Time to sow those tomato seeds!

8 Responses to “Fresh seeds”

  1. Lou Murray's Green World Says:

    I never met a seed I didn’t want. I bought some Super Sugar Snap peas today even though I have some saved seed somewhere in the garage. My seed packets are so disorganized and I have so many of them, that I can’t find the ones I want when I want them. That’s why I bought more.

    • Ali Says:

      Oooh, I love sugar snap peas. They are one of the treats I will be forgoing this year since we’ll be in California when they are ready. I’ll miss them but am looking forward to Big Sur!

  2. Daphne Says:

    You are lucky to live close to Johnny’s. They have great seeds. This morning I was sowing my tomato seeds. Not that I’m growing many (one, just in case I can eat it).

  3. GrafixMuse Says:

    I think I would be in some real trouble if I lived close enough to Johnny’s to stop in.

  4. Leigh Says:

    “Popped into”, that makes me so envious! Your early starts are looking great. Isn’t this a wonderful time of year?

  5. Spencer Says:

    I love Johnny’s. I order a bunch from them every year.

  6. kitsapfg Says:

    Wish I lived close to Johnny’s! I like them and Territorial Seed best for my seeds and supplies.

  7. Robin Says:

    I got a bunch of stuff in the garden last week and its been raining ever since. I am dying for some nice weather so I can get back out there.

Comments are closed.


