Another trowel bites the dust

This Oxo trowel was a replacement for my Snow & Neally trowel.  A dandelion did it in.  I’m at a loss as to where to find a good trowel.

9 Responses to “Another trowel bites the dust”

  1. Dave Says:

    I’ve got some Wilcox All-Pro trowels that are truly indestructible. I don’t remember where I got mine, but Amazon has them.

  2. Daphne Says:

    I got one from Amazon that is supposed to be indestructible>
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000JFFKME/ref=oh_o01_s00_i00_details
    This one is huge as it is 14″ long. I’d love to get a smaller one too for digging out weeds. The shape is strange and the blade is SHARP. Not like a normal trowel at all. The handle and trowel are made of one piece of metal.

    • Ali Says:

      Thanks, Daphne. I am thinking I will give this a try. When I bought the Oxo trowel, I though it was all one piece, but I was wrong. Grr.

  3. Daphne Says:

    Hmm interesting that it puts the link in with a photo. I didn’t do that. I linked to the page. Feel free to delete it if you feel it is too commercial. But it is also the same trowels that Dave was talking about.

  4. Robin Says:

    You must grow some big dandelions over there. hehe

  5. Cate Says:

    Don’t know about trowels, but we really like our WeedHound Dandelion remover- gets the roots and you don’t have to bend over. Don takes a bucket and works over the lawn on a regular basis.

Comments are closed.


