Water well

We finished the water project today, and just in time as temps climbed into the low 80s.  It was hot, and I can feel the effect of all that sun on my face and arms tonight.

 

We now have a spigot in the garden  (I must point out I was weeding when I broke my trowel!)

A spigot outside the garden by the blueberries

and a new and improved spigot near the deck

Next I need to get the sink cleaned up and ready for cleaning veggies this season.  And dig those weeds up once I replace my trowel.

8 Responses to “Water well”

  1. Robin Says:

    Nice job! Now go out and buy a new trowel!

  2. Ali Says:

    Fortunately, Daphne and Dave have tipped me off to a likely trowel.

  3. Daphne Says:

    Yay for you new spigot. I had a plumber put one in on the side of the hosue with the garden. I so hated not having one in my last garden. The spigots are always on the front and back of the house and for some reason I always put my gardens in the side yard. I so LOVE having one right in the middle of the garden.

  4. Heather Says:

    It’s so nice to have water where you need it!

  5. Robin Says:

    NICE! That is so cool. Color me jealous over here.

  6. Leigh Says:

    I don’t know whether to tell you how impressed I am, or how jealous! I would love a spigot near the garden.

    • Ali Says:

      The black plastic pipe made it possible. Our garden is a long haul from the hose bib at the house. Someday I want to have a better rainwater catchment system, but for now, this works great. Finding the plastic for free really kept the costs down. We just had to buy fittings, and provide the labor.

  7. Spencer Says:

    So nice not to have a thousand feet of hose or carrying buckets. I also like how it looks, you can see that you put some thought and planning into the project.

Comments are closed.


