A little chicken

Looking out, but not venturing out, yet…
This morning, we set up a smaller hen pen for the girls right outside Henbogle Coop.  Bucky raised the girls in a large barn, and the girls are therefore not used to being outside.  A small pen will give them room to explore, but make it easier for us to herd them into the Coop at bedtime.

3 Responses to “A little chicken”

  1. Lou Murray's Green World Says:

    Aw, how cute. Your girls are bigger than my girls. I have three little barred rock chicks that will be four weeks old on Monday. They are still under their heat lamp. I really must write a blog post. Been too busy with chicks, garden, canning, work, genealogy, life!

  2. Lou Murray's Green World Says:

    Oh, I just noticed the Purina flock block. My big girls like that too. They get laying pellets, a flock block, and plenty of greens and table scraps.

  3. kitsapfg Says:

    Darling picture. I love our little flock and remember how cute they were at that awkward teenage stage they go through.

Comments are closed.


