Snowbogle

While I made a dish for a party at a friend’s tonight, Dan started the snow clean-up.  We are lucky to have Mom’s old snow blower in addition to the small electric snow blower we’ve used for years.  It is much easier to clear a path to the hens with the gas model.

IMG_2601We can get out the back door now.

IMG_2599My shovel wielding hero.

IMG_2606In places, the wind left the ground bare.

IMG_2608In other places, the wind left a deep load of snow.  It would be so much easier to move this out of the driveway.

IMG_2610

The long path back to Henbogle Coop

.IMG_2611

More snow removal awaits tomorrow.  Sigh.

8 Responses to “Snowbogle”

  1. Robin Says:

    Thank goodness for that snow blower and your hero!!!

  2. nruit Says:

    Great photos. I was up to my waist in the sheep paddock tonight. We have a few tons of work to do tomorrow!!!

  3. buttingheadsfarm Says:

    Love the pictures. Middle son and I shoveled for what seemed like hours just to watch it blow back in.

  4. Jennifer Fisk Says:

    Than goodness for snowblowers. I blow not only the path but also clean out their pen. The straw and hay I’ve been putting down over the winter doesn’t go through the blower really well though. They were very excited to get out this morning and have some cracked corn. I have paths to my goat house and the gazebo where my hay is stored.
    I can see the sun coming up over Sargent Mtn. It is going to be an absolutely gorgeous day.

  5. Dave Says:

    Thanks for sharing the snow photos! And I’m glad you all are doing well.

  6. Robin Says:

    I think I’ve always secretly wanted to snow shovel off a pathway. It always looks so neat and tidy but I bet it is harder then it looks. If Lee knew I wanted to snow shovel something he would give me a snort and weird looks. He doesn’t miss it. I just can’t believe how much snow you got. It is very pretty.

    • Ali Says:

      Robin, I could SO make your dreams come true. We got another 4″ of snow today — it was supposed to be rain, but….

Comments are closed.


