It was nice while it lasted

IMG_2808I was enjoying the lack of snow in the backyard.  Guess that’s over for a bit.

69803_10152407100439041_1990361849_n

6 Responses to “It was nice while it lasted”

  1. Robin Says:

    This weather is just crazy! It looks like your in for a big snow! It snowed all day on Saturday, nice on Sunday and then 3 inches of snow yesterday! I think that groundhog needs to be sent back to his hole!

  2. Jennifer Fisk Says:

    Well, it is March when anything can happen. I always say I’d rather have an interesting storm than just a squall that makes everything wet and muddy and no fun. Of course now that I have my incubator running I hope we don’t lose electricity or at least not for a long time.

    • Ali Says:

      Your incubator for chicks? I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. And actually, I agree, March rain is worse than snow.

  3. S Says:

    Oh man–that’s a lot of snow for March! We got another 3-4 inches yesterday and now it’s 13 degrees! We’re not even supposed to hit the 30s until Friday. It’s true it’s prettier than rain, but my chickens are not very happy about it :)

  4. Laurie Graves Says:

    March madness, and sometimes I feel as mad as the Mad-hatter ;)

Comments are closed.


