Good advice well heeded

IMG_3110Daphne gave me good advice.  With the threat of 3+ inches of rain approaching over the weekend from a tropical storm and an army of weeds standing between me and planting, I was feeling IMG_3111overwhelmed.

Daphne said If you aren’t sure you will get the weeding done on the beds that aren’t planted up yet, cover them in black plastic right now…. At least they won’t go to seed and make the problem worse. And the plastic will keep the beds from being too wet when you want to work them.

Before my dentist appointment this morning I managed to prep two beds and lay down the plastic mulch.  I even managed to plant my pepper seedlings.

This evening, Dan turned over most of the rest of the beds and covered them with plastic tarps to keep the rain off.  I hope this will make it possible to work in the garden once the worst of the rain passes.

Thanks, Daphne!  And thanks Dan, too.IMG_3112

2 Responses to “Good advice well heeded”

  1. Kit Munroe-Myers Says:

    Good idea!

    Kit Munroe-Myers  

    ________________________________

  2. Daphne Says:

    I’m glad you got some peppers planted and glad I could help too.

Comments are closed.


